National contacts

National contact Programme website Documents
Brazil    
Belmiro M. Castro
Instituto Oceanografico
Universidade de Sao Paulo
Butanta, Sao Paulo, 05508-900 SP
BRAZIL
bmcastro@usp.br
DEPROAS website
Canada
 
 
Dr Brad de Young
Department of Physics & Physical Oceanography
Memorial University
St. John's Newfoundland A1B 3X7
CANADA
bdeyoung@ physics.mun.ca
GLOBEC Canada website
Chile
 
 
Dr Ruben Escribano
Universidad de Concepción
Dep. Oceanografía, COPAS
Estación de Biología Marina
P.O. Box 42
Dichato
CHILE
rescribano@udec.cl
 
China
 
 
Prof Qisheng Tang
Yellow Sea Fisheries Research Institute
Chinese Academy of Fisheries Science
106 Nanjing Road
Qingdao 266071
CHINA
ysfri@public.qd.sd.cn
 
France
 
 
Dr François Carlotti
Unité Mixte de Recherche 6535 - C.N.R.S.
Université de la Méditerranée
Observatoire des Sciences de l’Univers (OSU)
Centre d’Océanologie de Marseille (COM)
Rue de la Batterie des Lions
F- 13007 Marseille
FRANCE
carlotti@com.univ-mrs.f
r
Germany
 
 
Dr Jürgen Alheit
Baltic Sea Research Institute
University of Rostock
Seestrasse 15
D-18119 Warnemüende
GERMANY
juergen.alheit@io-warnemuende.de
GLOBEC Germany website
Italy
 
 
Dr Marco Zavatarelli
Dipartimento de Fisica
Universita' di Bologna
Via Berti Pichat 6/2
40127 Bologna
ITALY
marco.zavatarelli@unibo.it
SINAPSI hydrological database
Japan
 
 
Dr Yasunori Sakurai
Graduate School of Fisheries Sciences
Hokkaido University
Minatocho 3-1-1
Hakodate
Hokkaido 041-8611
Japan
sakurai@fish.hokudai.ac.jp
Japan GLOBEC
Korea
 
 
Prof Im Sang Oh
School of Earth and Environmental Science
Seoul National University
Gwanak-gu
Seoul 151-742
Korea
ois@storm.snu.ac.kr
 
Mexico
 
 
Dr Tim Baumgartner
CICESE
Apdo. Postal #2372
Ensenada, B.C.
22830 MEXICO
tbaumgar@cicese.mx
IMECOCAL
Netherlands
 
 
The Netherlands contribution to GLOBEC ended in 2002, for details of past projects see Report of the GLOBEC National, Multinational and Regional Programme Activities, 2001. GLOBEC Special Contribution No.4, p.41-44.
 
Norway
 
 
Dr Webjoern Melle
Institute of Marine Research
PO Box 1870
N-5817 Bergen
NORWAY
webjorn@imr.no
Peru
 
 
Renato Guevara-Carrasco
Instituto Del Mar Del Peru (IMARPE)
Esq. Gamarra y Gr. Valle
Chucuito
Callao
Peru
rguevara@imarpe.gob.pe
 
Portugal
 
 
Dr A Miguel P Santos
Sector de Oceanografia Fisica e Teledeteccao
Departamento de Ambiente Aquatico
IPIMAR-DAA
Av. Brasilia
1449-006 Lisboa
PORTUGAL
amsantos@ipimar.pt
PELAGICOS
Spain
 
 
Dr Fidel Echevarría
Universidad de Cádiz
Departamento de Biología
Facultad de Ciencias del Mar
Campus Río San Pedro
11510 Puerto Real
Cádiz
SPAIN
fidel.echevarria@uca.es
Turkey
 
 
Dr Sengul Besiktepe
Middle East Technical University
Institute of Marine Sciences
Erdemli
33731 Icel
TURKEY
sengul@ims.metu.edu.tr
 
Ukraine
 
 
Prof V. Zaika
IBSS Director
Natl. Acad. of Sci. of the Ukraine
Institute of Biology of the Southern Seas (IBSS)
2 Nahimov av.
335011 Sevastopol, Crimea
UKRAINE
Zaika@ibss.iuf.net
IBSS
UK GLOBEC
 
 
Dr Phil Williamson
Science Co-ordinator for the Marine Productivity Programme
University of East Anglia
Norwich
UK
p.williamson@uea.ac.uk
Marine Productivity
Prof Peter Burkill (Director)
SAHFOS
1, Walker Terrace,
West Hoe,
Plymouth PL1 3BN.
UK
pcre@mail.pml.ac.uk
SAHFOS website
 
Dr. R. Harris
Plymouth Marine Laboratory
Prospect Place
Plymouth
PL1 3DH
UK
r.harris@pml.ac.uk
L4 website
 
Dr M Barange
Plymouth Marine Laboratory
Prospect Place
Plymouth
PL1 3DH
UK
m.barange@pml.ac.uk
QUEST-FISH website
US GLOBEC
 
 
US GLOBEC Chairperson:
Dr. Dale B. Haidvogel
Inst. Marine & Coastal Science
Rutgers University
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
USA
dale@imcs.rutgers.edu
US GLOBEC
US GLOBEC: Georges Bank
Dr Peter Wiebe
WHOI
Redfield 2-26 MS #33
Woods Hole, MA 02543-1049
USA
pwiebe@whoi.edu
US GLOBEC - Georges Bank
 
US GLOBEC: North East Pacific
Dr Hal Batchelder
COAS
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97331-5503
USA
hbatchelder@coas.oregonstate.edu
US GLOBEC - Northeast Pacific
 
US GLOBEC: SO GLOBEC
Prof. Eileen Hofmann
Center for Coastal Physical Oceanography
Old Dominion University
Crittenton Hall
Norfolk, VA 23529
USA
hofmann@ccpo.odu.edu
SO GLOBEC