Multinational contacts

Multinational Contact Countries involved Programme website Documents
BASIN (2007- )      
Dr Peter Wiebe
Department of Biology
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Woods Hole MA 02543-1049
USA
pwiebe@whoi.edu
EU countries
USA
Canada
BASIN
BENEFIT (1997-2007)      
Dr Neville Sweijd
Benefit Secretariat
PO Box 192
Swakopmund
Namibia
nsweijd@csir.co.za
South Africa
Namibia
Angola
Norway
Germany
BENEFIT website
ECO-UP (2005- )      
Dr Pierre Freon
Centre de Recherche Halieutique Mediterranéenne et Tropicale
IRD-IFREMER & Universite Montpellier II
Avenue Jean Monnet BP 171
34203 Sete Cedex
France
Pierre.Freon@ifremer.fr
France
South Africa
ECO-UP website
ECO-UP replaced IDYLE in 2005
ENVIFISH (1999-2001)      
Dr Leo Nykjaer
Space Applications Institute
Joint Research Centre
I-21020
Ispra (Va)
Italy
leo.nykjaer@jrc.it
EU countries
Angola
Namibia
South Africa
envifish website
Programme details (pdf 14kb)
GLOBEC International Newsletter articles: April 2000, April 2001, and October 2002.
IDYLE (2001-2004)      
Dr Pierre Freon
Centre de Recherche Halieutique Mediterranéenne et Tropicale
IRD-IFREMER & Universite Montpellier II
Avenue Jean Monnet BP 171
34203 Sete Cedex
France
Pierre.Freon@ifremer.fr
France
South Africa
IDYLE website
IDYLE ended in 2004 and was replaced by ECO-UP
Programme details (pdf 18kb)
GLOBEC International Newsletter articles: April 2000 and October 2005
LIFECO (2000-2003)      
Prof. Michael St. John
University of Hamburg
Institute for Hydrobiology and Fisheries Research
Olbersweg 24, 22767 Hamburg
Germany
michael.st.john@uni-hamburg.de
Denmark
Germany
UK
Norway
LIFECO website
Programme details (pdf 23kb)
NATFISH (2002-2004)      
Dr Leo Nykjaer
Joint Research Centre
I-21020 Ispra (Va)
Italy
leo.nykjaer@jrc.it
Norway
Morocco
Mauritania
Senegal
Italy
  Programme details (pdf 12kb)
OFCCP (2001- )      
Dr Patrick Lehodey
MEMMS
Collecte et Localisation par Satellites
8-10 rue Hermès
Parc Technologique du canal
31520 Ramonville St Agne
France
PLehodey@cls.fr

USA
New Caledonia
Mexico
Australia
France
New Zealand
Japan
OFCCP website
Programme details (pdf 25kb)
GLOBEC International Newsletter articles: October 2002 and April 2005
SARDYN (2002-2006)      
Carmela Porteiro
Centro Oceanográfica de Vigo
Instituto Español de Oceanografía
Apdo. 1552, 36280
Vigo
Spain
carmela.porteiro@vi.ieo.es
Portugal
Spain
Greece
UK
Norway
France
SARDYN website
Programme details (pdf 12kb)
TASC (1996-1999)      
Dr. Kurt Tande
Norwegian College of Fisheries Science
University of Tromso
N-9037 Tromso
Norway
kurtt@nfh.uit.no
Norway
UK
Denmark
Faroe Islands
Germany
Iceland
France
TASC website