Focus 4: Members

GLOBEC Focus 4 Working Group conisisted of core members and affiliated members.

Tier One (core membership)
Prof. Rosemary Ommer
c/o Centre for Studies in Religion and Society
University of Victoria, PO Box 1700, STN CSC
Victoria, B. C., V8W 2Y2, Canada
ommer@uvic.ca
Tel: +1 250 472 5152
Fax: +1 250 721 6234
History
Dr Ian Perry
Pacific Biological Station
Department of Fisheries and Oceans
Nanaimo, B.C. V9R 5K6, Canada
perryi@pac.dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Tel: +1 250 756 7137
Fax: +1 250 756 7053
Fisheries Oceanography
Dr Kenneth Broad
University of Miami
Rosenstiel School of Marine & Atmospheric Science
4600 Rickenbacker Causeway, Miami, Florida 33149
USA
kbroad@rsmas.miami.edu
Tel: +1 305-361-4851
Fax:+1 305-361-4862
Anthropology
Svein Jentoft
Institute of Planning and Community Studies
Faculty of Social Sciences
University of Tromsø, 9037 Tromsø
Norway
Sveinje@nfh.uit.no
Tel: +47-776-44000
Fax. +47-776-64460
Socio-economics
Dr Patrick Lehodey
MEMMS
Collecte et Localisation par Satellites
8-10 rue Hermès
Parc Technologique du canal
31520 Ramonville St Agne
France
PLehodey@cls.fr
Fisheries Oceanography
Jiehua Lu
Institute of Population Research
Beijing University, Beijing, 100871
The People’s Republic of China
lujiehua@pku.edu.cn Demography
Prof. Barbara Neis
Department of Sociology,
Memorial University, St. John’s, NF
Canada A1C 5S7
bneis@plato.ucs.mun.ca
Tel: +1 709 777 8249
Fax: +1 709 737 2075
Sociology
Dr Ana Parma
Centro Nacional Patagonico
Boulevard Brown s/n
9120 Puerto Madryn
Chubut, Argentina
parma@cenpat.edu.ar Fisheries
Prof. Renato Quiñones
Departamento de Oceanografía
Facultad de Ciencias Naturales y Oceanográficas
Universidad de Concepción
Casilla 160-C Concepción, Chile
rquinone@udec.cl
Tel: +56 41 203-861/203-532
Fax: +56 41 256-571
Marine Ecology
Dr Kevin Stephanus
The University of Namibia
Department of Natural Resources and Conservation
Private bag 13301
Windhoek
Namibia
kevale@iway.na
Tel: +264 61 2063382
Fax: +264 61 206 3013 / 206 4027
Bioeconomics
Tier Two (affiliated members)
Rashid Sumaila
Fisheries Centre,
The University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC, Canada V6T 1Z4
r.sumaila@fisheries.ubc.ca
Tel: +1 (604) 822-2731
Fax: +1 (604) 822-8934
Economics
Molly McCammon
Alaska Ocean Observing System
1007 West Third Avenue, Suite 100
Anchorage AK 99501
USA
mccammon@aoos.org
Tel: +1 907 770-6543
Fax: +1 907 278-6773
Public Policy
Ujjayant Chakravorty
Department of Economics
Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322
USA
unc@emory.edu
Tel: +1 404 727-1381
Economics
Nigel Haggan
Fisheries Centre,
The University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC, Canada V6T 1Z4
n.haggan@fisheries.ubc.ca
Tel: +1 (604) 822-2731
Fax:+1 (604) 822-8934
Management
Celia Marasse
Institut de Ciencies del Mar, CMIMA
Passeig Maritim de la Barceloneta, 37-49
E08003 Barcelona
Spain
celia@icm.csic.es
Tel: +34 93 230 9591
Fax: +34 93 230 9500
Marine Ecology