Past SSC members

Past members of the GLOBEC SSC include:

Dag Aksnes, Tim Baumgartner, François Carlotti, Tommy Dickey, John Field, Tsutomu Ikeda, Suam Kim, Patrick Lehodey, Celia Marrase, Steve Nicol, Geir Ottersen, Ana Parma, Sergey Piontkovski, Nadia Pinardi, Serge Poulet, Brian Rothschild, Ramiro Sanchez, Marten Scheffer, Frank Shillington, Jarl-Ov Stromberg, Takashige Sugimoto, Svein Sundby, Qisheng Tang

 

Dag Aksnes Prof. Dag Aksnes
1996-1998
Department of Fisheries and Marine Biology
University of Bergen
High Technology Centre
5020 Bergen
NORWAY
Tel: +47 55 58 4478
Fax: +47 55 58 4450
e-mail: dag.aksnes@ifm.uib.no
Tim Baumgartner Dr. Tim Baumgartner
1999-2004
CICESE
Apdo. Postal #2372
Ensenada, B.C.
22830 MEXICO
Tel: +52 (646) 175 0500
Fax: +52 (646) 175 0545
e-mail: tbaumgar@cicese.mx
Francois Carlotti François Carlotti
1998-2000
Université Bordeaux I - UMR CNRS 5805 "EPOC"
Laboratoire d'Océanographie Biologique
2 rue du Professeur Jolyet
33120 Arcachon
FRANCE
Tel: +33 556 22 39 01
Fax:+ 33 556 83 51 04
e-mail: carlotti@biocean.u-bordeaux.fr
Tommy Dickey Prof. Tommy Dickey
1996-1998
Institute for Computational Earth Systems Science
University of California
Santa Barbara
CA 93106
USA
Tel:+1 805 893 7354
Fax:+1 805 967 5704
e-mail: tommy@icess.ucsb.edu
John Field Dr. John Field
2002-2007, 2003-8 vice-chair
MArine REsearch (MA-RE) Institute
University of Cape Town
P Bag X3
Rondebosch 7701
SOUTH AFRICA
Tel: +27 21 650 5918
Fax: +27 21 650 3283
e-mail: jgfielduct@gmail.com
Tsutomu Ikeda Dr. Tsutomu Ikeda
1996-1998
Biological Oceanography Laboratory
Faculty of Fisheries
Hokkaido University
Hakodate 041
JAPAN
Tel: +81 138 40 5541
Fax: +81 138 40 5542
e-mail: Tom@pop.fish.hokudai.ac.uk
Suam Kim Suam Kim
1998-2000
Korea Ocean Development Committee for SCOR
c/o Korean Ocean Research & Development Institute
Ansan PO Box 29
Seoul 425-600
KOREA
Tel: +82 345 400 6420
Fax:+ 82 345 408 5825
suamkim@sari.kordi.re.kr
Patrick Lehodey Dr Patrick Lehodey
2000-2005
MEMMS
Collecte et Localisation par Satellites
8-10 rue Hermes
Parc Technologique de Canal
31520 Ramonville St Agne
FRANCE
e-mail: Plehodey@cls.fr
Celia Marrase Dr. Celia Marrase
1999-2004
Institut de Ciencies del mar (CSIC)
Passeig Joan de Borbo, s/n
08039 Barcelona
SPAIN
Tel: + 34 93 221 6416
Fax: + 34 93 221 7340
e-mail: celia@icm.csic.es
Steve Nicol Dr. Steve Nicol
2001-2002
Biological Sciences Program
Australian Antarctic Division
Kingston
Tasmania 7050
AUSTRALIA
Tel: +61 3 6232 3324
Fax: +61 3 6232 3351
e-mail: stephe_nic@antdiv.gov.au 
Rosemary Ommer Prof. Rosemary E. Ommer
2001-2006
University of Victoria
C/o Centre for Studies in Religion and Society
P.O. Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, B.C. V8W 2Y2
CANADA
Tel: +1 250 472 5152
Fax: +1 250 721 6234
e-mail: ommer@uvic.ca
Geir Ottersen Dr Geir Ottersen
2000-2005
Department of Biology
University of Oslo
PO Box 1050
Blindern
N-0316 Olso
NORWAY
Tel: +47 22 85 72 88
Fax: +47 22 85 46 05
e-mail: geir.ottersen@bio.uio.no
Ana Parma Dr. Ana Parma
2002-2004
Centro Nacional patagonico
Boulevard Brown s/n
9120 Puerto Madryn
Chubut
ARGENTINA
Tel: +54 2965 451024
Fax: +54 2965 451543
e-mail: parma@cenpat.edu.ar
Sergey Pointkovski Dr. Sergey Piontkovski
1997-2000
Institute of Biology of the Southern Seas
Sevastopol
UKRAINE
e-mail: sp@pion.sebastopol
Nadia Pinardi Nadia Pinardi
1998-2000
IMGA
Area della Ricerca
Via Gobetti 101
40129 Bologna
ITALY
Tel:+ 39 51 6398015
Fax:+ 39 51 6398132
e-mail: pinardi@imga.bo.cnr.it
Serge Poulet Serge Poulet
1998-2002
CNRS - Station Biologique
29680 Roscoff
FRANCE
Tel: +33 98 29 23 35
Fax: +33 98 29 23 24
e-mail: poulet@sb-roscoff.fr
Brian Rothschild Prof. Brian Rothschild
1996-1997
Centre for Marine Science and Technology
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth
MA 02747-0300
USA
Tel: +1 508 999 8193
Fax: +1 508 999 819
e-mail: brothschild@umassd.edu
Ramiro Sanchez Ramiro Sanchez
1999-2001
INIDEP
Casilla de Correo 175
7600 Mar del Plata
ARGENTINA
Tel: +54 23 86 25 86
Fax: +54 23 86 18 30
e-mail: rsanchez@inidep.edu.ar
Marten Scheffer Prof Marten Scheffer
2005
University of Wageningen
P.O. Box 8080
NL-6700 DD Wageningen
The Netherlands
Te: +31 317 48 40 39
e-mail: Marten.Scheffer@aqec.wkao.wau.nl
Frank Shillington Prof Frank Shillington
1998-2000
Department of Oceanography
University of Cape Town
Rondebosch 7701
SOUTH AFRICA
Tel: +27 21 650 3979
Fax: +27 21 650 3278
e-mail: shill@ocean.uct.ac.za
Jarl-Ov Stromberg Prof. Jarl-Ov Stromberg
1996-1997
Kristenberg Marine Research Station
S-450 34 Fiskebackskil
SWEDEN
Tel: +46 523 18552
Fax: +46 523 18503
e-mail: j.stromberg@kmf.gu.se
Takashige Sugimoto Takashige Sugimoto
2001-2002
Ocean Research Institute
University of Tokyo
1-15-1 Minamidai
Nakano-Ku
Tokyo 164-8639
JAPAN
Tel: +81 3 5351 6511
Fax: +81 3 5351 6506
e-mail: sugimoto@ori.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Svein Sundby Prof. Svein Sundby
1996-1997
Institute for Marine Research
Nordnesparken 2
P.O. Box 1870 Nordnes
N-5024 Bergen
NORWAY
Tel: +47 55 23 8500
Fax: +47 55 23 8584
e-mail: sveins@imr.no
Qisheng Tang Prof Qisheng Tang
1996-1997; 2003-2005
Yellow Sea Fisheries Research Institute
Chinese Academy of Fisheries Science
106 Nanjing Road
Qingdao 266071
PR China
Tel: +86 532 582 3175
Fax: +86 532 581 1514
e-mail: ysfri@public.qd.sd.cn